Supervisors and Staff

Sherwood Manor District Board of Supervisors

A CDD is a unit of local government like a county or a city, although it does not have the regulatory powers of a county or city. CDDs are governed by a five member Board of Supervisors, elected initially by Sherwood Manor District landowners on a one vote to one-acre basis.  Commencing no sooner than six years following creation of the Sherwood Manor District, and only after there are at least 250 qualified electors, Supervisors whose terms are expiring may be elected by qualified electors (typically residents) of the Sherwood Manor District. Like all municipal elections, the Office of the Supervisor of Elections oversees the vote. CDD Supervisors are subject to Florida ethics and financial disclosure laws. Board meetings are governed by the Florida “Sunshine” law, and therefore, must be noticed in a local newspaper and conducted in a public forum. Subject to the requirements of the public records law, CDDs must make District records routinely available for public inspection during normal business hours. These requirements, as well as the governmental reporting and auditing requirements imposed on CDDs by law, ensure that CDDs are visible and accessible.

Seat 1

Exp. 2022

Jeff Hills, Chair  jhills@hillseng.com
Seat 2

Exp. 2022

Ryan Motko, Vice Chair  rmotko@hillseng.com
Seat 3

Exp. 2020

Nick Dister, Supervisor ndister@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
Seat 4

Exp. 2020

Albert Viera, Supervisor aviera@hillseng.com
Seat 5

Exp. 2020

Steve Luce, Supervisor sluce@eisenhowerpropertygroup.com
District Manager Brian Lamb, Meritus brian.lamb@merituscorp.com
District Counsel Tonja Stewart, Stantec Tonja.stewart@stantec.com
District Engineer John Vericker, Straley & Robin  jvericker@srwlegal.com